My First Bridal Fair

The words Bridal Fair made me think of bridezilla!

The words rolled off my tongue but quickly somersaulted back in, nosediving down my throat and finally landing in the pit of my stomach with an enormous thud. Bridal fair. Woah, this is really happening!

I think my brain had been so fixated on engagement party, it hadn’t moved on to wedding yet. The mention of bridal fair took it quite by surprise!

But off I went with my mum and mum-in-law-to-be to check out the goods of the eBridal Expo on Saturday. I was mostly interested in looking at dresses and getting a few ideas. I didn’t know what to expect really.

Hmmm, gotta say, I thought it was average. I mean, there were quite a few exhibitors and plenty of information, but when it came down to dresses I was a little disappointed. It’s not that there weren’t many to choose from, there were quite a few – but they were all the heavy, poofy, princessy type. Not my thing. And not only that, it was all the reduced stock – the stuff that nobody wants. Nothing new and suave… sigh.

For my $15 buck entry fee, I did however score a free baby cake, bag of popcorn, $20 lingerie voucher and a looksee into a stretch Hummer limo! And it was a nice outing with my Mumsies. The end.

Leave a Reply

