Birthday Fiesta

A cheap Tuesday dinner date in Perth with girl friend doesn’t come better than $2 tacos and half price waffles. (Santa Fe and Gelare in Subiaco).

And it was as I was perusing the Santa Fe menu that I found myself overwhelmed with excitement at the thought of a BIRTHDAY FIESTA party! Well, to be honest it’s an idea that’s been floating quietly at the back of my brain since I set eyes on a pretty sombrero last year but I’m pretty sure the mexican menu subliminally told me that it’s a fantastic idea too. Hah.

But seriously, I just love the thought of a colourful fiesta theme, where we don outrageous sombreros, wash nachos and paella down with tequila sunrises or sangria (or both!), turn out some cha cha cha moves and take turns at massacring a fat lolly-laden piñata…

Birthday fiesta invitation via Style Me Pretty

Fiesta decorations via Style Me Pretty

Birthday fiesta food via Style Me Pretty

Birthday fiesta cocktails via Style Me Pretty

Birthday fiesta invitations via Once Wed

Birthday fiesta banners via Style Me Pretty

6 responses to “Birthday Fiesta

Leave a Reply

