Beautiful Swan

A gorgeous Goose

I love swans. So elegant and ethereal. Childhood memories of a favourite fable sparkle in my mind when I look at this photo. This pretty swan was snapped as she gently meandered along the canal that runs outside the Anne Frank Museum in Amsterdam.

It brings me to remember that I actually purchased a ‘special edition’ copy of Anne Frank’s diary, of which I still have sitting on my book shelf unopened, plastic wrap untouched. I want to tear open its casing and read the book again, but then I pull my hand back with mere hesitation. Not sure why, but I just can’t bring myself to do it.

Leave a Reply

