experimenting with bokeh

This evening. Pretty lights. I hope to improve upon this a lot.

City colours twinkle

Boat bay lights

Does anybody know of a good bokeh photo site/blog? Any tips are welcome too!

5 responses to “experimenting with bokeh

  • anwa

    Bokeh? I don’t know what that is, but assuming it has to do with photography, I’d like to!

  • Brooke

    I can’t think of any blogs that are dedicated to only discussing bokeh. But one of my favorite things to do when I’m looking for inspiration or learning something new about photography, I search it on flickr: http://www.flickr.com/search/?q=bokeh

  • Olive

    anwa, bokeh basically describes out-of-focus points of light and from it you get something ‘bokehliscious’! 🙂
    thank you for the link Brooke! some really BEAUTIFUL pictures in that flickr group. Bokeh adds another dimension to the way I see the world / envision a photograph.

    • defineyouphotography

      Hi olive:) I’m needing to point out that your last sentence is real winner with me. Having a place to meet/chat/share with folks that “get it” is always a nice feeling. My journey to “define myself” includes being able to “show” folks the world as I view it:) Thanks for being real:)

      • Olive

        Thanks Jillian:) I completely understand what you mean. I’m glad to share my world with you and see a bit of your world… 2-way inspiration:) Have a great weekend…happy snapping

Leave a Reply

