watercolours

One of my favourite bands sing a song called Watercolour and today I got to mix my very own watercolour in a painting class. Very exciting stuff!

It’s been years since I’ve taken a painting class – probably not since high school! The fact that I was taking the class with one of my best friends made it all the less daunting 🙂 We started with the real basics:- painting a colour wheel and then a cut lemon. We did pretty well I thought!

Anyway, I’ve dug up some beautiful watercolours that I’ll let roll about in my head until class next week where we will continue the watercolour journey.

 

TTC Delayed After The Storm by Herry Arifin

TTC Delayed After The Storm by Herry Arifin

Two Apples by Julia Swartz

Two Apples by Julia Swartz

Watercolour by Ben Tour

Watercolour by Ben Tour

Rose by Stina Persson

Rose by Stina Persson

Rosehip by Stina Persson

Rosehip by Stina Persson

Big Glitter by Stina Persson

Big Glitter by Stina Persson

 

Watercolour Sunset by Svetlana Sewell

Watercolour Sunset by Svetlana Sewell

I forgot how much I love watercolour as a medium.

It’s so light and dreamy.

Leave a Reply

