favourite five for august

Winter is officially over! *DRUM ROLL* I am thrilled. Not much of a winter person, spring suits me just fine, thank you.

I must say, winter is a great season to take photographs though. The overcast days provide interesting lighting and there’s beautiful clouds, rain and reflective puddles too. I am lucky to live in a part of the world that is treated to a good dose of winter sunshine, so I’m quite spoilt with the day-to-day variation on show.

I do love taking photographs of flowers though… so I’m happy spring has finally reared it’s colourful head.

Here are my favourite five photos for August, as part of my ‘Photo a Day’ project.

Rain drops

Rain drops

Strorm brewing

There's a storm brewing

Grass rays

Blades of grass catching the day's last rays

Abandoned power station

Abandoned power station at sunset

Love

Sun spots form a love heart for me

2 responses to “favourite five for august

Leave a Reply

