wedding dress shopping

Wedding dress shoppingI went wedding dress shopping for the first time today! Yikes, I was excited!

I was joined by my mum, mum-in-law-to-be, one of my bridesmaids and a dear friend.

After trying on 30 or so dresses, I found one that I really liked 🙂 What I’m going for is an ivory/champagne A-line dress that is either soft and flowing or figure hugging and silky (but not heavy). The one that I liked is soft and flowing and actually a dusty pink with champagne layers, so pretty. I just need to find that perfect silky number and I might be able to form a decision!

I think we’re nearing the end of the season so it sounds like there are new dresses on their way, which is pretty exciting.

Fun day! Can’t wait to do it all again in two weeks time…

Leave a Reply

